Worship in Spirit and Truth

Paul wrote to Gentile believers in Corinth ~

I don’t write with an abundance of commentary within these blog posts. Simply quote passages with original language definitions, allowing the reader to think without my comment. Today’s post is an exception.

We all read passages from Paul’s letters. We regularly hear them spoken with great care, religiously, week after week. Yet, the above passage (1st Corinthians 5:8) and associated cross reference Scriptures, are passed over. Pun intended. Paul is clearly communicating to celebrate, remember Feast of Passover and Unleavened Bread.

Every year since 2012, I look for any Evangelical church to follow this teaching Paul wrote with great care. Then read FaceBook and Twitter posts by respected Theologians, authors of Bible commentaries, and Pastors.

There’s zero acknowledgment of what He did today. I see no rejoicing on the actual historical day of His victory by His Church. Easter is substituted, which is a tradition of men and error.

Oversight of His actual resurrection day (today) is important, regarding worshiping in purity and truth.

Psalm 119:140 ~

Psalm 119:162 ~ 

Proverbs 30:5 ~ 

Psalm 119:160 ~ 

Cross Reference, Matthew 24:35 ~ 

John 1:14 ~ 

Cross Reference, Psalm 118:14 ~ 

1st John 1:1 ~ 

Deuteronomy 30:14 ~

Paul’s 1st Corinthians 5:8 words, in context by theological acumen Hermeneutics, is explaining to Gentile Believers, “keep the Feast…”

Those Gentile believers were taught from Scriptures. Paul teaches Gentiles from Genesis to Psalms, and other Books. What Paul studied before as a scholar was now taught with the Spirit of Truth. Taught in Spirit and Truth.

John Parsons in his blog Hebrew for Christians ~

Feast of Passover and Unleavened Bread this year began Monday, April 22. Three days and nights later, today ~ He overcame death and arose from the tomb.

40 days from today is the date He ascended to be seated next to His Father.

50 days from today is the “Birthday” of His Church. This day is another Feast of the LORD.

After the past 12+ years of observing, I don’t expect any Evangelical church to celebrate the Birthday of His Church. This year that date begins sundown on Tuesday, June 11, 2024.

Does my concern really make any difference, spiritually?

Does to me. I think and believe it does to our Father and His Son.

Amen.

About DJ

"The Lord is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; Of whom shall I be afraid? When the wicked came against me to eat up my flesh, my enemies and foes, they stumbled and fell. Though an army may encamp against me, my heart shall not fear; Though war may rise against me, in this I will be confident" (Psalm 27:1-3, NKJV).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment