Precious Lovingkindness

Psalm 36:5-7, 10

Derek Prince writes regarding Psalm 138:1-9 ~

“There’s one word repeated again and again. It’s lovingkindness.

The Hebrew word there is חֵסֵד, ‘chesed.’ That word has a very special meaning in the Hebrew language.

I believe the best way to interpret it is [Jehovah’s] covenant-keeping faithfulness.[Jehovah’s] lovingkindness is a particular aspect of the total character of [Jehovah, Father God], which means that when He makes a covenant (promise), He commits Himself to keep it.”

Cross Reference, James 2:23 ~

Cross Reference, John 10:14,15 ~

Cross Reference, Psalm 33:1-5 ~

Cross Reference, Psalm 136:1:4-9 ~

Cross Reference, Psalm 103:11 ~

Micah 6:8 ~

This Hebrew word “humbly” in Micah 6:8 is applied only twice in OT Scriptures, telling me to pay close attention.

Cross Reference, Proverbs 11:2 ~

Cross Reference, Matthew 11:29 ~

Cross Reference, Colossians 1:15-19 ~

Jehovah’s lovingkindness is very precious, costly. His Son, Angel of the LORD, Emmanuel, paid the price in full with His shed blood, fulfilling the Law.

Let’s recall what Jesus told us, John 4:24 ~

His beloved Apostle John wrote in his first letter ~

Now, let’s read the following passages regarding the Angel of the LORD in His humble, lowly estate as the Word made flesh.

1st Corinthians 13:4-7 ~

1st Corinthians 13:2 ~


Amen.

About DJ

"The Lord is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; Of whom shall I be afraid? When the wicked came against me to eat up my flesh, my enemies and foes, they stumbled and fell. Though an army may encamp against me, my heart shall not fear; Though war may rise against me, in this I will be confident" (Psalm 27:1-3, NKJV).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment