Prayer over a House

home

A prayer for sanctification, dedication and protection of a house, making it a blessed home.

“Come, my people, enter thou into thy chambers, and shut thy doors about thee: hide thyself as it were for a little moment, until the indignation be overpast” (Isaiah 26:20).

I’ve said a prayer like this one over a house, an elementary school, workplace and church, seeing physical evidence of God’s work, doing all and more than I could imagine. Thank you, Lord.

This prayer is spoken within every room and if applicable over the walk-in basement and attic of the house, speaking with “authority” graciously given in the name of Jesus.

“Father God, I come before you knowing that the blood of Jesus presents me righteous before You. It is in the name of my Savior, Good Shepherd and Lord that I speak sanctification, dedication and protection. Thank you, Lord.

By the blood of Jesus Christ, I bind every evil spirit that is in this room and command them to flee right now and go where the Lord Jesus Christ sends them. I renounce and reject any inch of this house and property that has been yielded or surrendered unto Satan and by faith I take it back and surrender it to the Lord Jesus Christ.

By faith, I claim that this room is covered under the blood of the Lord Jesus Christ and no evil spirit can enter it.”

Next, speak the following at front door of the house.

“In the name of Jesus, I dedicate and consecrate this house to my Lord and Satan has no hold on this house, all that is within and the property on which it stands.

I surrender everything in this house to the Lord Jesus Christ and claim it is under His divine protection including all electrical wiring and plumbing.

In the name of Jesus, I bind every evil spirit that is in this house by the precious blood of the Lamb and command them to flee, going where the Lord Jesus Christ sends them.

I claim by faith that everything in this house is covered under the blood of Jesus Christ from the top of the roof to the bottom of the footing and everything in between, especially anything that conducts electricity.

I claim by faith that this house and the property on which it stands is surrounded by a hedge of protection, a wall of fire, a wall of faith, and covered under the blood of the Lord Jesus Christ on all sides, above, and below.

Father God, I pray that You send powerful warring angels to protect the Four Corners of this house and property, guarding everyone who lives within.

Thank you Almighty God for the complete victory I already have in Jesus Christ.

I ask that this house be consecrated with Your divine presence so that everyone who enters will be blessed with spiritual blessings from heavenly places as this house is now a home filled with peace and joy of the Spirit.

Your Kingdom come, Your will be done on earth and in this home as it is in heaven.

In Jesus name, Amen.”

Adapted from a prayer by Dr. Preston T. Bailey, Jr.

About DJ

Always learning, being all I can be today and looking forward to tomorrow! Amazing grace saved my soul. It is grace that taught my heart to fear the Lord and grace relieved my fears. Grace brought me this far and grace will lead me to heaven (John Newton). My passion is a relationship with the Lord, walking with Him. To walk with Him is to share words of encouragement, apply my talents and gifts. When I do this - it brings great benefits to others because the Lord works through me and my heart is filled with joy! The Lord has promised good to me and his Word secures my faith, my hope and my love. I love my Lord. Blessings, Psalm 27
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prayer over a House

  1. LoriB says:

    Love this prayer! I’ve been searching for a Christian-focused prayer over my house, but they have been difficult to find. I have an unwelcome “visitor” in my home, and I’m going to apply these verses and prayers as you’ve suggested. Thank you for posting this! God Bless You!

    Like

Leave a Reply

